The Wilcox County Commission appointed a five-member water board to manage the Wilcox County Water and Sewer District in January 2017. The governing body consists of two members from Wilcox County, Alabama, one from Oak Hill, Alabama, one from Marengo County, Alabama, and one from Monroe County, Alabama in accordance with Code of Alabama 1975.

The official name of the five-member board is the Wilcox County Water and Sewer District (WCWSD). The Directors are as follows: Mattie Dennis, Chairperson; Leethaniel Pettway, Co-Chairperson; Ray Bragg, Secretary/Treasurer; Prince Arnold, Director, and F. David Fuller, Director. The Water System was officially transferred to the WCWSD on October 1, 2017.

The principal office of WCWSD is located at 12 Water Street, Camden AL 36726

Regular meetings of the Board of Directors are currently held bi-monthly on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of the month.