Public Service Announcement

The Wilcox County Commission appointed a five-member water board to manage the Wilcox County Water System in January 2017. The governing body consist of two members from Wilcox County, Alabama, one from Oak Hill, Alabama, one from Marengo County, Alabama, and one from Monroe County, Alabama in accord with Code of Alabama 1975.

The official name of the five-member board is the Wilcox County Water Authority (WCWA). The Directors are as follows: Prince Arnold, Chairperson; Leethaniel Pettway, Co-Chairperson; Mattie Dennis, Secretary/Treasurer; Ray Braggs, Director and F. David Fuller, Director. The Water System was officially turned over to the WCWA on October 1, 2017.

The principal office of WCWA is located at 12 Water Street, Camden AL 36726

Regular meetings of the Board of Directors are currently held bi-weekly on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of the month.